Tinker Dust® Edible Garnish & Food Glitter Color Specifications, Material, Safety & Ingredients Data Sheet, each color identified here:
- Click here to View - Tinker Dust® Edible Garnish & Food Glitter
- Click here to View - Brew Glitter® Kosher Certificate
- Click here to View - Brew Glitter® Halal Certificate
APPEARANCE & PRESENTATION
Shimmering, glittery & sparkling flakes using slightly larger particle sized pieces. Intended as a food-grade edible glitter application for food, cakes, cookies, fruits, cupcakes and other confectionery or food projects.
USES, RESTRICTIONS & FDA COMPLIANCE
The FDA has approved all the ingredients being used in our edible glitters & edible dusts based on the FDA approved ingredients & usage levels.
Pearlized Mica may be safely used as a color additive in amounts up to 1.25% in food and 0.07% in alcohol beverages of this product, by weight, in cereals, confections/frostings, gelatin desserts, hard/soft candies (including lozenges), nutritional supplement tablets/gelatin capsules, chewing gum, distilled spirits (alcohol content 18-25% w/w). To learn more about the FDA approved usage levels and the approved ingredients list from the FDA click on the links below:
** Please always refer to the FDA’s latest information.roved all the ingredients being used in our edible glitters & edible dusts based on the FDA approved ingredients & usage levels.
CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 (SAFE DRINKING WATER AND TOXIC ENFORCEMENT ACT OF 1986)
Does not expose people to any chemicals known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm.
Complies with food standards and purity criteria pursuant Commission Regulation (EC) Nos. 1881/2006, 1333/2008, 231/2012
- STORAGE Store in tightly sealed containers in a cool, dry, dark place
- STABILITY When stored under the proper conditions, initial product strength and color hue should be maintained
- SHELF LIFE Minimum of 60 months from date of manufacture
- ALLERGENS This product does not contain any Major Food Allergens
- (as define in the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act)
- GMO STATUS NON-GMO
- VEGAN STATUS With the exception of any products that contain Carmine (Cochineal Extract), all food grade products produced or sold by BrewGlitter.com are suitable for Vegan and/or Vegetarian diets
- HALAL STATUS Brew Glitter® edible glitters & dusts are Halal certified through Etimad Halal
- KOSHER STATUS Brew Glitter® edible glitters & dusts are Kosher certified through Sunrise Kosher
** The above information is furnished by BrewGlitter.com. It is believed to be accurate and represents the best information currently available. However, no warranty either expressed or implied is made with respect to said information and we assume no liability resulting from its use. Users should make their own investigations to determine the suitability of the information for their particular purposes. In no event shall BrewGlitter.com be liable for any claims, losses, or damages of any third party or for lost profits or any special, indirect, incidental, consequential or exemplary damages, howsoever arising even if BrewGlitter.com has been advised of the possibility of such damages.